Ligar, our team and directors

Ligar team

Nigel Slaughter

Nigel Slaughter

Chief Executive Officer

Nigel is the co-founder of Ligar and has worked with Miruna since 2011 to develop and commercialise imprinted polymers.  He has a background in international business and has worked in many of the sectors where we are now applying the technology.

nigel@ligarpolymers.com

Dr Miruna Petcu

Dr Miruna Petcu

Chief Scientific Officer

Miruna is the inventor of Ligar’s MIPs and co-founder of the company.  She is a chemist with a very strong commercial focus and has led the scale up of MIP production, the development of MIP filter materials and training of our world-leading team of MIP scientists.

miruna@ligarpolymers.com

Rebecca Ericksen

Rebecca Ericksen

Head of Operations

Rebecca makes up the third person in our senior management team and oversees all of the many projects and activities underway at Ligar (as well as managing HR and IT!).  She worked with Miruna for many years prior to the formation of Ligar.

rebecca@ligarpolymers.com

Dr Aaron Low

Dr Aaron Low

Engineering Manager

aaron@ligarpolymers.com
Rebecca Fow

Rebecca Fow

Lab Manager & MIP Developer

rebeccafow@ligarpolymers.com
Nidhie Kumar

Nidhie Kumar

Commercial Manager

nidhie@ligarpolymers.com
Norton Holtz

Norton Holtz

MIP Developer

norton@ligarpolymers.com
Terekia Madden

Terekia Madden

MIP Developer

terekia@ligarpolymers.com
Amber McElroy

Amber McElroy

MIP Developer

amber@ligarpolymers.com
Dr Pauline Sallet

Dr Pauline Sallet

Fundamental MIP Chemist

pauline@ligarpolymers.com
Sheilla Anastacio

Sheilla Anastacio

MIP Developer

shiella@ligarpolymers.com
Natalie Evans

Natalie Evans

MIP Developer

natalie@ligarpolymers.com
Parwinder Kaur

Parwinder Kaur

MIP Chemist

parwinder@ligarpolymers.com
Sujay Kumar

Sujay Kumar

Engineering Technician

sujay@ligarpolymers.com
Cyrus Yu

Cyrus Yu

Chemistry Technician

cyrus@ligarpolymers.com
Kirstin Rudolph

Kirstin Rudolph

Chemistry Technician

kirstin@ligarpolymers.com
Alex Foster

Alex Foster

MIP Developer / Quality Controller

alex@ligarpolymers.com

Directors

Dr Andrew West

Dr Andrew West

Chairman

Sir James Wallace

Sir James Wallace

Director

Aiden Tapping

Aiden Tapping

Director

Dr Simon Lovatt

Dr Simon Lovatt

Director

John Birch

John Birch

Director

Dr Miruna Petcu

Dr Miruna Petcu

Director & CSO